Department of Political Science 50th Anniversary

50 Years of Political Science at Guelph. Come celebrate with us on Alumni Weekend!

   23 June 2018
  2 pm
Rozanski Hall, University of Guelph

Celebrate this department milestone with Political Science & Criminal Justice and Public Policy alumni, current and retired faculty, staff and friends!

2 pm - Academic Panel Discussion - Ontario Election: A Post-Mortem, 103 Rozanski Hall

Panel featuring: Dr. Tamara Small (BA ’99) – Faculty, Department of Political Science, James F. Miller (BA ’91, MA ’93) - Principal, Connect Public Affairs, Dan Mathieson (BA ’93) – Mayor of Stratford, Dr. Tim Mau (BA ’92) - Faculty, Department of Political Science – Panel Moderator

2:45 pm - Anniversary Reception, Rozanski Hall Concourse

Live too far away? You can still be part of the celebration. Send us your favourite memories as a Political Science or Criminal Justice & Public Policy student or faculty. Include photos and well-wishes for the Department and we can share them at the event. Send your memories to You can also show your support from afar with a gift to the Political Science Award of Excellence fund (see details below).

Registration is complimentary. For more information, please email or call 519-824-4120 ext 56934. Make sure you receive all of our event updates by updating your Communication Preferences today.


To honour 50 years of excellence, the Department of Political Science has launched a new annual award to celebrate excellence amongst its graduating students. The Political Science Award of Excellence will recognize a Political Science student with the greatest academic achievement and contribution to the university and community life. Celebrate the Department of Political Science and its students with a gift to the Political Science Award of Excellence fund today. Visit

23 Jun 2018 -
2:00pm to 4:30pm
Add to Calendar